header ads

AAUA VC Congratulates New Council Chair, Members, Lauds Visitor for Appointment

The Vice Chancellor of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State , Nigeria, has congratulated the newly-appointed Pro Chancellor and Chairman of Council of the Institution, Dr. Tunji Abayomi, and other appointed members of the council on their appointment.

Prof. Ajibefun, in a release by the Registrar of the University, Mr. M.S Ayeerun, congratulated the Pro-Chanchellor and members of council and wished them a successful tenure and useful contributions to the development of the award-winning institution.

It reads in part: "The Vice Chancellor, on behalf of the Senate, Management, Staff and Students of the University heartily congratulates Dr. Tunji Abayomi, on his appointment as the new Pro Chancellor and Chairman of Governing Council of the institution and other members of the Council by the Visitor to the University and Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, SAN.

The Vice Chancellor welcomes these distinguished Nigerians on board and wishes them a successful tenure and useful contributions to the development of the awar-winning University."

Professor Ajibefun "expresses deep appreciation to the Visitor for assembling these tested technocrats from various and varied spheres of life to pilot the affairs of the University. "

Governor Akeredolu had, last Friday, approved the appointment of Dr. Tunji Abayomi, as Pro Chancellor and Chairman of Council. The Council has the following distinguished Nigerians as members Prof. Wole Akeredolu; Princess Dupe Adetuwo; Mr. Wale Gbakinro, FCA; Arc. Tosho Ale; Mr. Sam Erejuwa; Special Adviser on Education; and Commissioner for Finance.

Others are Commissioner for Economic Planning; Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology; Engr. Remi Osiberu; Mrs. Ibim Semenitari; Dr. Ibrahim Eneye; and Dr. Emmanuel Onyeama.

No comments

Dont forget to drop a comment, it keeps us going!

Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.