Full list of defected Senators (from APC to PDP) - Oasis Connect || No 1 Entertainment Blog

Oasis Connect || No 1 Entertainment Blog

News, Gossip, Infotainment... Na we get am! 💃


Post Top Ad


Full list of defected Senators (from APC to PDP)

Share This

Not less than 15 Senators defected from the ruling All Progressives Party (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) during plenary on Tuesday.

In the South West, Senators Monsurat Sunmonu, Soji Akanbi and Olanrewaju Tejuoso joins PDP.

The Senators announces their defection during the plenary on Tuesday.

The Senate President Bukola Saraki whose residence was besieged this morning by men of the DSS eventually presided over the plenary

List of the prominent Senators who decamped are:

Sen. Tejouso Olanrewaju (Ogun Central)
Sen. Gemade Barnabas (Benue East)
Sen. Dino Melaye (Kogi West)
Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara South)
Sen. Shitu Ubali (Jigawa North/East)
Sen. Isa Misau (Bauchi Central)
Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna North)
Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo Central)
Sen. Buhari Abdulfatai (Oyo North)
Sen. Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo South)
Sen. Shehu Sani (Kaduna Central)
Sen. Nafada Bayero (Gombe North)
Sen. Nazif Suleiman (Bauchi North)
Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano Central)
Sen. Nyako Abdul-Aziz (Adamawa Central)

Source News Express

No comments:

Post a Comment

Dont forget to drop a comment, it keeps us going!