• Latest Updates

    2018 Ballon D'or Awards: Luka Modric Defeats C.Ronaldo, Others To Win (SEE FULL LIST OF NOMINEES)

    Luka Modric has been crowned the Ballon d'Or winner for 2018 today. Modric, who won his third Champions League in a row at Real Madrid before inspiring Croatia to the World Cup final against all odds.

    The expected champions especially Ronaldo and messi were left behind. C.Ronaldo the last year ballon d'Or winner finished in second place while L.Messi, the 2015 ballon d'Or winner came in fifth place.


    1 Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid), 753 points
    2 Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid and Juventus), 478 points
    3 Antoine Griezmann (France, Atletico Madrid), 414 points
    4 Kylian Mbappé (France, PSG), 347 points
    5 Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona), 280 points
    6 Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool), 188 points
    7 Raphael Varane (France, Real Madrid), 121 points
    8 Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea), 119 points
    9 Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City), 29 points
    10 Harry Keane (England, Tottenham), 25 points
    11 N'Golo Kanté (France, Chelsea), 24 points
    12 Neymar (Brazil, PSG), 19 points
    13 Luis Suárez (Uruguay, FC Barcelona), 17 points
    14 Thibaut Courtois (Belgium, Chelsea and Real Madrid), 12 points
    15 Paul Pogba (France, Manchester United), 9 points
    16 Sergio Agüero (Argentina, Manchester City), 7 points
    17 Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid), 6 points
    17 Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid), 6 points
    19 Roberto Firmino (Brazil, Liverpool), 4 points
    19 Ivan Rakitic (Croatia, FC Barcelona), 4 points
    19º Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid), 4 points
    22 Edinson Cavani (Uruguay, PSG), 3 points
    22 Sadio Mané (Senegal, Liverpool), 3 points
    22 Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid), 3 points
    25 Alisson (Brazil, AS Roma and Liverpool), 2 points
    25 Mario Mandzukic (Croacia, Juventus), 2 points
    25 Jan Oblak (Slovenia, Atlético Madrid), 2 points
    28 Diego Godín (Uruguay, Atlético Madrid), 1 point
    29 Isco (Spain, Real Madrid), 0 points
    29 Hugo Lloris (France, Tottenham), 0 points

    No comments

    Dont forget to drop a comment, it keeps us going!

    Post Top Ad


    Post Bottom Ad